asebomemory.blogg.se

Eyetv hyprid
Eyetv hyprid










  1. #Eyetv hyprid tv#
  2. #Eyetv hyprid download#
  3. #Eyetv hyprid free#

This is just a small list of flaws, I had a bunch but when I wanted to write my first review on this they didn't have any in stock and I couldn't (keep it that way). I wasted my money on this and haven't used it since I bought it a few months ago. If you are planning to do this with any system DO NOT BUY THIS. Overall Review: I bought this because I wanted to play xbox360 through my imac.

  • Randomly loses signal for 2-5 seconds (great for gaming).
  • Gets frighteningly hot (not an exaggeration you can actually get a first degree burn if you touch the coaxial input on this thing when its in use).
  • But I still cant imagine it being crystal clear like it should be

    #Eyetv hyprid free#

  • Seems to only be of use for people in the UK who get an endless free stream of wireless HDTV.
  • Although there are products that will do it just as good for 1/2 the price.
  • Would MAYBE be a good solution to converting your old VHS tapes to digital files or DVDs.
  • Almost no latency for gaming (you will get sick if you try playing any FPS game).
  • Without warning the picture and sound will freeze, and then it will show a blue screen with the message "Channel not available." The help file says that means there's no signal being broadcast on that channel, but I know it isn't the cable service, as other users on various forums have reported this proble (2) Digital channels cut out for no apparent reason.

    #Eyetv hyprid tv#

    This might have been due to the cable service here being changed recently and the built-in TV guide services not having the updated info, but as a result, I had to add and name the channels manually, and the TV guides don't provide accurate info. Some channels with clear signals weren't detected others were detected but misnamed or had no name. Now the issues - (1) Automatic setup didn't work for me. If space is limited, this is an ideal replacement for a conventional TV. Overall Review: I upgraded to this from the 2007 (analog only) version because my new apartment has a digital only cable service, and it looks great on my 24" widescreen LCD. Pros: High quality picture (especially from digital channels) Ability to record screenshots and video clips Easy navigation (including favorite channels list)Ĭons: Automatic setup didn't work for me Digital channel service sometimes interrupted (see details below)

    #Eyetv hyprid download#

    Internet connection required to download Program Guide dataĪdditional Information Date First Available Macintosh computer with a PowerPC G4, G5 or Intel Core processor State-of-the-art chip technology for world-class TV tuner performance Receives digital TV with an antenna, basic analog cable TV, and unencrypted digital cable (Clear QAM) Stereo audio (via break out cable, included) Learn more about the Elgato EyeTV Hybrid (2009) Model Brandįrequency Range: 48-801 MHz (VHF and UHF)Ĭomposite video (via break out cable, included)












    Eyetv hyprid